John 12:48-50 (NIV)  There is a judge for the one who rejects me and does not accept my words; that very word which I spoke will condemn him at the last day.

For I did not speak of my own accord, but the Father who sent me commanded me what to say and how to say it.

I know that his command leads to eternal life. So whatever I say is just what the Father has told me to say.”
Before Jesus’ time on earth was up he called to the heavens to show the Jews yet another miracle of God. (John 12:28 (NIV)  Father, glorify your name!” Then a voice came from heaven, “I have glorified it, and will glorify it again.”). But in order for the God’s will to be done, not all of them could believe Jesus. So, Jesus told them about there being a judge that will hold them accountable for denying Jesus and God. Jesus only spoke into the world what God prompted him to. And what God prompted him is what leads us to eternal life, believing in Jesus!

