John 15:4-5 (NIV)  Remain in me, and I will remain in you. No branch can bear fruit by itself; it must remain in the vine. Neither can you bear fruit unless you remain in me.

“I am the vine; you are the branches. If a man remains in me and I in him, he will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.

Jesus made a lot of people mad, yes the one we love and cherish. That very one. He pointed out that people we not perfect, buy sinful and they couldn’t stand that. He is the perfect example of bearing much fruit by obeying God. If we would obey in such a way that Jesus did, can you imagine the blessings that would be bestowed upon us? God is perfect, Jesus is perfect, we are IMPERFECT. A lot of us want to be perfect, we strive for perfection just to fall on our face in failure. We shouldn’t be so obsessed with perfection, but in doing our best and being as obedient to God as possible. We will fall short, but he loves us still. Come to him, talk with him, let him talk control and see your life change.

