John 17:20-21 (NIV)  “My prayer is not for them alone. I pray also for those who will believe in me through their message,

that all of them may be one, Father, just as you are in me and I am in you. May they also be in us so that the world may believe that you have sent me.

How does it feel that Jesus was praying for you and I during these verses? I know it makes me realize how perfect Jesus was. He prayed for his disciples, but also the ones of us that believe their message. Don’t get me wrong, im not saying that John spoke directly to me, but his word is what im reading, studying, and sharing. He is a disciple of Jesus. Do you see my point, of how Jesus prayed for us? Think of that today as you go about your life, think about the power of prayer and the love that God and Jesus have for us.

